One Good Photographer's Weblog

Crazy, Reflecting Stairwell

Posted in Photography by Bridget Casas on October 22, 2008

Driving through a parking structure last night, I noticed how strange the stairwell looked against the office building next door.  Willie was driving and I made him stop and back-up so I could look again. I was hoping I could capture in a photograph what I saw – the zig-zag and distortion of the stairwell reflecting on the windows of the office building. I guess you never know when you will see something interesting!

Reflective Stairwell

Reflective Stairwell

I was lucky to have my camera and tripod (my new one) in the back of the Jeep.  I am very happy with the results.  When we got home we watched Gavin and Stacey on BBC. I had recorded it earlier in the evening. It is a very funny show and very sweet also. I am not a big fan of British humor, but this is a good show. We also watch all the British detective shows that have been on BBC from Netflix.  Anyone else watch it?

50/365