One Good Photographer's Weblog

Beautiful Colors, Light and Texture

Posted in Photography by Bridget Casas on October 18, 2008

This is the bottom of a bamboo plant with the roots showing that my mother had for many years. It is in a tall glass vase layered with blue, green and white glass rocks. Willie is taking care of it now. I took it outside so I could get some sunlight reflecting on the rocks and water. It came out just like I wanted it to. I hope you agree. These are some of my favorite colors and they are very beautiful.

Beautiful Colors Shining Through

Beautiful Colors Shining Through

Larry is coming over today to help Willie with some work in the garage. We don’t see as much of him as we would like to, but I guess that happens when your son grows up and gets married!  I will supervise and delegate – I am good at that. There was an article in the Los Angeles Times yesterday about the photography exhibit at the Getty Center, and particularily “Carlton Watkins and the Rise of Photography in California.”  If you get a chance, check it out – it is very interesting.

46/365