One Good Photographer's Weblog

The Pink Rose

Posted in Casas, flowers, Huntington Beach, Larry and Shelley, Photography by Bridget Casas on July 22, 2011

 

I took this photograph at Larry and Shelley’s house. Actually, I took it with my cellphone . I believe this is the first image I have used from my phone. I wasn’t quite sure what to do with the resolution. I am not real happy with the way this looks so I may work on it later. (Update: I did change it and it looks a lot better, it is just rather small compared to my other photos). It has been several months since I posted and now that the weather is warm, I will work on doing more.  I downloaded the image using Adobe Bridge into camera raw where I increased the vibrance and lowered the exposure a little. Then took it into Photoshop and cropped it. Usually I show my metadata in the caption under the photo, but I really don’t have any to share today. I will give this a tag of Blackberry 9530, but that is all I have to report!

430/365

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] seems as those other people have felt my frustration such as this blogger, but it’s obvious that no matter what camera you use a pink rose will always be […]


Leave a comment