One Good Photographer's Weblog

Miss Lily at 19 Months Old

Posted in babies, Canon 7D, Casas, Family, Huntington Beach, Larry and Shelley, Lily by Bridget Casas on October 16, 2011

Lily Marie Casas

Canon 7D, Raw, EF-S17-55mm, 48mm, f/4.0, 1/200, 100 ISO

As you can see, she is really growing up. I was watching her play the other day and she does so much now. She climbs up on her little slide by herself and her feet even touch the ground when she sits in her little plastic chair! I liked this photo of her because you can see some of her little razor-sharp teeth and she is looking at the camera with a smile on her face. I brought the photo into camera raw and made a few adjustments. Then in Photoshop, I did a levels adjustment so the colors would pop. The biggest thing I did was crop it so she is at one side of the image. This looks much better than her being centered. What is she going to think of her new brother Ian coming in December? Please leave a comment and let me know what you think!

432/365

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. nicolerigets said, on October 16, 2011 at 1:43 pm

    Such a sweet expression… I loved seeing this photo of Lily at a time when she’s really engaging with you.
    Beautiful shot Bridget!
    … and wonderful news that she’ll soon have a little Brother… Congratulations to you all. xo


Leave a comment