One Good Photographer's Weblog

The Dogs Will Love Being in Green Valley Lake!

Posted in Canon 7D, dogs, Green Valley Lake, mountains, Photography, Soft Coated Wheaten Terrier by Bridget Casas on October 15, 2011

Canon 7D, Raw, EF-S17-55mm, 35mm, f/4.5, 1/200, 3200 ISO

These two little doggies love being able to see out the front! There is no place for them to do that here in Huntington Beach. They sneek a peak when we open the front door. We will be making our move to Green Valley Lake in a few months. There is a lot to be done to the cabin and a lot to do here. We have lived in this house for over 30 years! Anyway, this shot was difficult because of the lighting. I used a high ISO. I had to use a fast shutter because of the dogs moving and jumping around. There was a lot working against me, but I liked this one and they look cute. Kyla with her bunny tail and of course Donnan is barking. I made a few adjustments in Photoshop with levels and curves.

 
431 of 365
 
 

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. KatiesCameraBlog said, on October 15, 2011 at 4:39 pm

    Great capture, and good thinking on adjust the ISO, etc. on the camera. The dogs look like they are having a great time! 😉

  2. nicolerigets said, on October 16, 2011 at 1:46 pm

    Love this shot! I had a wheaten in the eighties and I know what they’re ‘up to’ here 🙂


Leave a comment