One Good Photographer's Weblog

My First Senior Portrait Album

Posted in Canon 7D, headshot, Huntington Beach, Photography, portrait photography by Bridget Casas on March 31, 2011

Whitney Warren at Huntington Beach Pier

Canon 7D, Raw, EF57-300, 300mm, f/13.0, 1/60, ISO 100

I recently completed my first Senior Portrait album of Whitney, a student at Edison High School here in Huntington Beach. We had a lot of fun doing it and Whitney and her family were all very happy with the results. Be sure to check out the rest of the images here. For this photo, we were under the Huntington Beach Pier. I used my telephoto lens on my tripod. I enjoy using a long lens for portraits. I made a few adjustments in Photoshop so the image would pop a little bit. I am hoping to get some more business for senior portraits. I do believe this is a very good example of my work.

428/365

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. nicolerigets said, on March 31, 2011 at 11:15 am

    A terrific album Bridget… I get a sense of this teen’s beauty and vitality. 🙂
    Really like the one with multiple images on a black background with a soccer ball!!!


Leave a comment