One Good Photographer's Weblog

Vintage Cadillac Hood Ornament

Posted in automobiles, black and white, Canon 7D, Huntington Beach, Photography, vintage auto by Bridget Casas on October 19, 2011

Canon 7D, Raw, EF-S17-55mm, 54mm, f/8.0, 1/200, 320 ISO, SilverEfex

I was lucky enough yesterday to take photos of a completely restored 1949 Cadillac. This one is my favorite. I absolutely love this hood ornament. I did some work in camera raw and Photoshop, then I took it into OnOne Software’s ColorEfex program to maybe convert to black and white. I decided to go with their pinhole choice. I liked the way it makes the face stand out. I then went back into Photoshop and did some dodging on the face and also to get the eyes to stand out more. I hope you like it. Let me know!

433/365

Leave a comment