One Good Photographer's Weblog

I Know it’s a Rubber Band, But Who Does This Look Like?

Posted in asphalt, Canon 7D, Casas, Huntington Beach, Photography by Bridget Casas on December 23, 2010

a rubber band

Canon 7D, EF35-80, 70mm, +4 Filter, f/5.6, 1/160, ISO 250

Please leave a comment letting me know your opinion of who or what this is.  We finally got a short break yesterday from six straight days of rain. I went outside to move my car. For some reason, I looked down and this is what I saw. Before moving the car,  I went into the house and got my camera. I used my +4 close-up filter so I could get a clear shot. What does it look like to you? I knew immediately what it looked like to me. I also took some photos of some large mushrooms. Soon after I came back into the house it started raining again. I think it will stop now until Sunday morning. I am supposed to photograph a large family portrait (26 people) on Sunday afternoon in a backyard. I hope it clears up so I can do it! I did not do much to this photo. I cropped and straightened the image, then just did a layers adjustment.

425/365

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Dr. Kathy Warren said, on July 1, 2011 at 12:01 am

    The rubber band looks like Mickey Mouse of course!

  2. Bridget Casas said, on July 1, 2011 at 1:35 pm

    Thank you! Finally someone figured it out!

    It is so obvious to me.


Leave a comment