One Good Photographer's Weblog

The Youngest Piano Protege

Posted in babies, Canon 7D, Casas, Family, Huntington Beach, Larry and Shelley by Bridget Casas on November 17, 2010

our young piano protege

Canon 7D, Raw, EF-S17-55mm, 28mm, f/2.8, 1/125, ISO 320

My son took lessons on this piano for nine years. This past week it was moved over to his house. I sure hope Lily wants to take lessons. You can see how much fun she is having. I watched her carefully so she would not pull up on the keys. It is ok to hit down, just not up. Anyway, I love the color of her shirt which makes her rosy cheeks stand out. I did a levels adjustment in Photoshop to brighten up the photo. There was a little noise that I also got rid of. My Canon 7D is such a great camera, after I download in Bridge and go to Camera Raw, those two adjustments are pretty much all I need to make. FYI, the sheet music is Theme From Ice Castles, a very pretty piece of music by Marvin Hamlisch.

424/365

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. photobyholly said, on November 17, 2010 at 5:46 pm

    What a cutie!! Your photo is stunning, all the colors compliment each other so well – and you’re right, the pink is a perfect color for her! She looks so happy sitting at the piano! 🙂

  2. nicolerigets said, on November 17, 2010 at 11:04 pm

    Just fabulous Bridget… I love her expression of joy! A “Kodak” moment.

  3. Bridget Casas said, on November 18, 2010 at 9:29 am

    Thank you for your nice comments. She is my favorite subject right now and will probably be for some time now!

  4. madrina said, on March 31, 2011 at 11:26 am

    So cute!


Leave a comment