One Good Photographer's Weblog

Another Succulent in My Backyard

Posted in Canon 7D, Huntington Beach, Photography, succulents by Bridget Casas on August 15, 2010

Canon 7D, EF-S18-55mm, 30mm, f/4.0, 1/250, ISO 100

This gorgeous succulent flower was in my backyard this morning. I just had to take a photograph. I like the way the light is hitting the top of the flower and shining through. Bringing this in to Photoshop,  I did up the saturation  so you could easily see the blues and greens and the reds around the edges of the outside petals. I don’t know what it is called. It grows long stems (look to the left of the flower) with flowers on top. There are no leaves, but I don’t know of any succulents that have leaves! I hope you enjoy it.

421/354

P.S. Lily is 5 months old today!

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Randi said, on August 16, 2010 at 11:46 am

    I really like the colors in this picture!

  2. nicolerigets said, on August 22, 2010 at 9:29 am

    Amazing shot Bridget!


Leave a comment