One Good Photographer's Weblog

An Early Christmas Present

Posted in Huntington Beach, Personal, Photography by Bridget Casas on December 22, 2008

Donnan ran in the house yesterday after a rough morning of playing with Kyla. On his nose was this very pretty leaf. He must know that I enjoy photographing pretty leaves and brought it in for me to see. I had to take his photograph. Doesn’t he look cute? It was very thoughtful of him. Do I live in a world of denial or make believe?

specialleaf_20081221_3634-copy

My little sweety Donnan…

We woke up to rain this morning. It should be clear tomorrow than rain the rest of the week. We were going to go up to the mountains but there is a lot of snow. I don’t know what we are going to do for Christmas. I guess we will probably just stay home. It is just Willie and me this year, and of course the dogs. I don’t think they really care about Christmas though. I am really missing my mom a lot and then Larry and Shelley will be gone. Next year will be very different. The new year will be full of a lot of surprises and fun! Until tomorrow…

111/365