One Good Photographer's Weblog

Claremont Historic Depot

Posted in Canon 7D, historic building, train depot, trains by Bridget Casas on June 8, 2010

Claremont Historic Depot

Canon 7D, Raw, 23mm, f/10, 1/200, ISO 160

We were out doing some errands today and ended up in Claremont. I saw a sign for the Claremont Historic Depot. Since I had my camera with me, I wanted to stop and take some photographs. As you can see, it was a beautiful day. The sun was a little harsh and still high in the sky, but I was able to work with it. You can see the time of day on the clock. This is the back of the depot facing the tracks; I am standing on the opposite side. The building is beautiful and all the Jacaranda’s were in bloom. I upped the exposure by 1/4 stop in Camera Raw, then took it into Photoshop where I did a levels adjustment and a few other little tweaks. I have more to show you! Tomorrow I am going to get a Lily fix – I can’t wait to see her!

414/365

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. nicolerigets said, on June 19, 2010 at 10:45 pm

    I love the colors and the softness in the atmosphere that you’ve captured here Bridget.


Leave a Reply

