One Good Photographer's Weblog

A Star Wars Robot

Posted in Canon 7D, Huntington Beach, Photography by Bridget Casas on May 9, 2010

Star Wars Robot

Canon 7D, Raw, 38mm, f/8, 1/320, ISO 200

Well, not really, but that is what I thought when I saw this on the pier. I was at the beach yesterday, an absolutely beautiful day, and I took several photos. I put a new photo up at the top of my blog today also. I will take some more down there maybe this week. I converted this to black and white to give the image a more industrial look. It is actually a very bright turquoise color. Maybe when I change a photo like this, I should put a little thumbnail here of the original? Like a before and after. What do you think?

409/365

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. epicswife said, on May 9, 2010 at 3:58 pm

    A before and after would be cool! But, I think the B&W is very cool !!

  2. lynnwiles said, on September 15, 2010 at 1:47 pm

    A robot indeed.


Leave a Reply

