One Good Photographer's Weblog

Geraniums Blooming in My Backyard

Posted in Canon 7D, Huntington Beach, Photography by Bridget Casas on April 19, 2010

geraniums

Canon 7D, Raw, 55mm, f/2.8, 1/250, ISO 100

I do all of my shooting (well, maybe 98%) in manual mode on my camera. The meta data on this image seems to be pretty common for me. I really liked this photo because of the sharpness of the buds – you can even see little fuzzies (a technical term) on them if you look close. I did a slight levels adjustment in Photoshop, then I added a little of a vignette so the buds would stand out  more. We have many geraniums in our backyard, and this was my favorite photo from this day.

405/365

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. nicolerigets said, on April 19, 2010 at 3:50 pm

    I love geraniums, and the scented ones as well, even though they have fewer flowers.
    Lovely shot Bridget!


Leave a Reply

