One Good Photographer's Weblog

Purple Petunias

Posted in Canon 7D, Casas, flowers, Huntington Beach, Larry and Shelley, petunia, Photography by Bridget Casas on April 16, 2010

Canon 7D, Raw, 48mm, f/2.8, 1/200, ISO 100

I took this yesterday at Larry and Shelley’s when I was over there to take Lily’s one month photo. She is so cute! Anyway, they have some very nice flowers in their backyard and I went back to take some different photos. These were so pretty but I forgot to ask Shelley what they are called. Could it be a petunia? My Canon 7D takes such great photos I really don’t have to do much in Photoshop. The main thing I did was a levels adjustment which helps the white balance and then I did some noise reduction. I am a little unclear as to why it needed this since I shot it at a low ISO.

403/365

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. kseverny said, on April 16, 2010 at 6:33 pm

    this is a really cool image

  2. epicswife said, on April 16, 2010 at 10:25 pm

    Just stunning !!!


Leave a Reply

