One Good Photographer's Weblog

What is This Lensbaby Photo Of?

Posted in Canon 7D, Photography by Bridget Casas on March 18, 2010

Canon 7D, Raw, Lensbaby +4 Macro Filter, 50mm, 1/500, ISO 800, Curves adjustment

What do you think of my little unknown object? Can you tell me what it is? I would love to hear your guesses. I came across this totally by accident and was very surprised at its appearance. It is unusual. I used my lensbaby. I enjoy seeing the images I can get with it. I did a curves adjustment in Photoshop just to make the background more white. It was too blue. I used a higher ISO because it was late in the day and cloudy. I am happy with the result. I love the Canon 7D and I try to learn one new thing about it each day. I will be taking many days to learn it all, if ever.

400/365

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. nicolerigets said, on March 18, 2010 at 4:47 pm

    Hi Bridget,
    My first response is a potato chip – Just in from yoga and hungry. The waves from the Pacific were crashing in to shore on the walk home; such a strong cold wind, but lovely looking.

    My other guess is a flower. Awhile ago I read a little about Lensbaby and was curious. I went to your related post and saw Donnan up close smiling. He does have beautiful eyes.

    I’ll be interested in seeing your shots with this lens as you get to use it more. Send us out the answer to the mystery shot at some point.

  2. roydanieldsilva said, on March 27, 2010 at 9:24 pm

    I think its quite a different potato chip. 🙂


Leave a Reply

