One Good Photographer's Weblog

A Work of Art or Trash?

Posted in Canon 7D, Personal by Bridget Casas on February 23, 2010

Canon 7D, Raw, f/11.0, 1/50, 43mm, +4 Filter, ISO 400, Nik Stylizer Filter

How long do you think this was buried in our backyard? I remember it when it was new. I used a close-up filter (+4) and then took a lot of photos. I enhanced the colors in Photoshop using the Nik Stylizer Filter and I changed the blend mode to soft light. You can really enhance a lot of your images just by changing the layer blend mode. Even though I had my aperture at f/11.0, I still didn’t get much depth of field because of the close-up filter. I set my focus towards the middle by where the door is. How do you like that engine and sunroof? 

394/365

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Benjamin Bailey (Banor) said, on February 27, 2010 at 6:33 pm

    Definitely art. With all that colorful grim on it, it tells a history of it’s own. Lost childhood, for example.


Leave a Reply

