One Good Photographer's Weblog

An Environmental Portrait Part 2

Posted in Canon 7D, environmental portrait, Huntington Beach, Photography, portrait photography, School by Bridget Casas on February 18, 2010

Canon 7D, Raw, 17mm f/2.8, 1/500, 6400 ISO

When I was working on my first photo of Mallory, I got the idea to try something else. She was cooperative and willing to work with me. I wanted to show her in three different areas of her environment. I am happy with the results. The only thing I would do differently is have her doing something else sitting on the couch and me using a different aperture. I should have shot it at f/8 or so. Because of the high ISO with no flash, I needed to get rid of the noise. I put the three images together in Photoshop by changing the blend mode and then using a layer mask I finished it off with a little cropping and a layers adjustment.

392/365

Leave a Reply

