One Good Photographer's Weblog

Brand New Camera, Brand New Photos!

Posted in black and white, bridges, Photography by Bridget Casas on February 10, 2010

Bridge on Rosecrans Ave.

Canon 7D, Raw, 21 mm, f/4.5, 1/1250, ISO 800, Silvery FX Infrared Filter

 It was a cold, dark and rainy afternoon. I was driving and saw this train bridge in the distance. When I got up to it I was surprised to see how close it was above the road. Looking up, I told myself I have to take a photograph of this. Willie was with me and we found a place to park so I could get out. Luckily the rain had stopped so my camera would not get wet. I took many photos and this one was from standing in the crosswalk at almost the same location as I was in the car. I like the angles and the details in the photo. I was a little self- conscious and I had to time the signals just right. But I am happy with the results and the look of the infrared filter on the image. I definitely need to get out of my comfort zone and this was a start!

What other info would you like on what I do in post processing for my images? I am willing to give you any info that might help you to create your own images and/or more info about mine.

389/365

Leave a Reply

