One Good Photographer's Weblog

My Photographic Study, Part V

Posted in Photography by Bridget Casas on November 30, 2009

oil can

Canon 20D, Raw, f/8.0, 1/200, ISO 100, 37mm, +2 Macro Filter

Here is my last image in this study of normal household items. The images were shot at different speeds and aperatures. The only comman elements were the macro filter and photocube. I don’t know how many of you have an oil can in your home. I didn’t until I got this one from my mother. It is brass and there is a lot of patina on it. I shot this in the mid-day sun in my backyard (that is another common element to all the photos). I am very happy with all five photos in this series. I hope I can get some feedback from you.

387/365

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Benjamin Bailey (Banor) said, on February 27, 2010 at 6:35 pm

    I didn’t know what it was, lol. Very nice work. Did you Photoshop out the background, or find some way to white-out the background with your lighting?


Leave a Reply

