One Good Photographer's Weblog

My Photographic Study, Part I

Posted in Huntington Beach, Photography by Bridget Casas on November 30, 2009

 

Dark blue plastic outdoor ashtray

Canon 20D, Raw, f/10.0, 1/30, ISO 100, 59mm, +4 Macro Filter

 I decided to do a five-part study in photographing everyday items most of us have in our homes. We never look at these items in an artistic or photographic way. I thought I might give you a chance to look at some common items in a different way and with a different eye. I have five different items and this is the first one. On this image, I upped the contrast and saturation. I would love to hear what you think. It was very enlightening and I am enjoying doing it. I shot this outside, using my large portacube, a great item.

383/365

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. epicswife said, on May 12, 2010 at 6:49 pm

    Love it – cool shot !!


Leave a Reply

