One Good Photographer's Weblog

Using My +2 Macro Filter

Posted in Huntington Beach, Photography by Bridget Casas on November 24, 2009

My mother's Christmas Cactus

Canon 20D, Raw, f/5.0, 1/1000, 58mm, ISO 200, +2 Macro Filter

I was looking for something to photograph today. I wanted some inspiration. I got it looking in my backyard at the Christmas Cactus. What changes it made in 2 days! I wanted to use the +2 macro filter with a very shallow depth of field. I am happy with the results.  I upped the green saturation a little and the contrast. I like what that did. I also like the angle of the sun lighting the leaves.

382/365

Leave a Reply

