One Good Photographer's Weblog

Late Afternoon at the Dog Park

Posted in Huntington Beach by Bridget Casas on November 24, 2009

Two dogs running around the dog park.

Canon 20D, Raw, f/5.6, 1/250, 145mm, Silver Efex Pro

I was trying something new with this image. It did not quite come out like I wanted it to, so I consider this an idea in progress. I used my telephoto lens with the sun behind the subjects. The dogs were running around a lot and I wanted them to kick up more dirt. This was the image that was the closest to what I wanted but not quite there. I converted it to black and white and added a vignette. I will be trying this again but I need to go a little earlier in the day.

381/365

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. pankaj said, on May 17, 2010 at 11:39 am

    Well actually I like this photo. Good work. Dogs are such good subjects. and a nice idea too!

    • Bridget Casas said, on May 17, 2010 at 1:19 pm

      Thank you very much. It is a cute photo, but I just didn’t get exactly what I wanted. One day I will try again.


Leave a Reply

