One Good Photographer's Weblog

I Broke Out the Lensbaby Today

Posted in Huntington Beach, Personal, Photography by Bridget Casas on November 22, 2009

A photo of a Christmas Cactus.

Canon 20D, Raw, Lensbaby, 1/60, ISO 200, Imageomic

I broke out the Lensbaby today to take this photograph of the Christmas Cactus that is just about to bloom. It was my mother’s plant and I know she would love what it looks like now. It is changing day-to-day and I like going outside in the morning and seeing what is new. I like the Lensbaby and it has been a few months since I used it. I opened the image in Camera Raw and cropped it a little. In Photoshop, I ran my Nik filter then I upped the green and red saturation a little, ran my noise reduction (I use Imageomic) then a little smart sharpen.

380/365
2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Sam Pardue said, on November 23, 2009 at 3:17 pm

    Very nicely bent! You could submit this to be considered for publication in the upcoming Lensbaby book: http://lensbaby.com/getpublished/

    Cheers,

    Sam


Leave a Reply

