One Good Photographer's Weblog

Looks Like Mother Goose to Me!

Posted in Photography by Bridget Casas on November 20, 2009

A goose at a park in Huntington Beach

Canon 20D, Raw, 55mm, f5.6, 1/400, ISO 200

I did a little work on this image in Camera Raw and Photoshop. I wanted to blur the background so the goose would stand out more. Originally, the image was all in focus and I wanted to improve it.  I did a gaussian blur on the entire image and then brought part of the original image back with different opacity levels. Am I giving you too much information? I want to share with you what I do with my images and maybe some of you will learn from me. I assume all of you know who Mother Goose is and will agree with me that she is the spitting image (except this goose does not have a bonnet on)!

378/365

Leave a Reply

