One Good Photographer's Weblog

Morning Shadows

Posted in Huntington Beach, Personal, Photography by Bridget Casas on November 19, 2009

Morning Shadows

Canon 20D, Raw, f5.6, 1/40, ISO200, Smart Sharpen, Nik Vignette Filter

I walked into my bedroom this morning and saw the sun casting a shadow on the front of a dresser. I really liked the look of it and how it made the grain of the cherry wood stand out.  My first thought was, “I want to photograph that!” I got my camera and took several photos. I liked this close-up one the best because of the wood detail. It has a lot of texture also. I didn’t have to do anything to the image except I sharpened it a little in Photoshop and added a very faint vignette so the center will stand out a little more and your eye will not go off the image.

Tagged with: , , ,

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. lovebug35 said, on November 19, 2009 at 6:39 pm

    awesome pic..

    Is it just me or does one part of the wood looks like a torso?

  2. lovebug35 said, on November 19, 2009 at 6:39 pm

    or probably I am imagining things.

    • Bridget Casas said, on November 20, 2009 at 7:14 pm

      I am going to have to do staring at the image! Thank you for looking!


Leave a Reply

