One Good Photographer's Weblog

Is This a Hawk?

Posted in Huntington Beach, Photography by Bridget Casas on September 15, 2009

Canon 20D, Raw, f4.0, 1/800, ISO400, Imageomic Noise Filter, Levels Adj.

Canon 20D, Raw, f4.0, 1/800, ISO400, Imageomic Noise Filter, Levels

Willie was outside in the back yard and came running in the house saying, “Grab your camera and come outside! There is a hawk on top of the telephone pole!” Well, I grabbed my camera, but my wide angle lens was on the camera! I had to shoot as fast as I could! I took a few photos and Willie went into the house to get the telephoto lens. Of course, it flew away by then. I had to crop this quite a bit so it is a small image. Please forgive me but I wanted to show it to you. It is hard to be ready for what ever will come along! I do the best I can!

375/365

Leave a Reply

