One Good Photographer's Weblog

Blowing in the Summer Breeze

Posted in Huntington Beach, Personal by Bridget Casas on September 10, 2009

Canon 20D, Raw, f4.0, 1/400, ISO 100 55 mm, Nik Film Effect Velvia 100 Filter

Canon 20D, Raw, f4.0, 1/400, ISO 100 55 mm, Nik Film Effect Velvia 100 Filter

Willie and I were outside with the dogs this afternoon in the backyard. I looked over at this large “bush” of basil growing next to a pot of geraniums. The sun was shining from the back and the breeze was blowing the flowers. It reminded me of wheat in a field blowing in a field. I hope you can get an idea of what I saw from this image. I took several and this was the one that was the closest to what I saw.

371/365

 

Leave a Reply

