One Good Photographer's Weblog

Game of Cricket in Long Beach?

Posted in Photography by Bridget Casas on August 30, 2009

Cricket_090830_2101

I was in Long Beach this afternoon at Marina Pacific Park to take photographs at a baby shower. Next to us, at the other end of the park, was a cricket game going on. I have never seen this before except on TV. I was not expecting it today. I did not know cricket was played at this park. It was a good day and we (Willie and I) took a lot of photographs.

360/365

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Randi said, on August 31, 2009 at 7:49 am

    My big dog has a “place” blanket also. It turns out to be a piece of a quilt that he ripped up “pre” doggy boot camp. LOL. It works out really well when he is up to no good or barking at people at the front door. He stays pretty well in his “place” 🙂

    • Bridget Casas said, on August 31, 2009 at 5:09 pm

      Randi, a friend of mine has “place” mats for both her dogs and they are happy with the results. I got some fabric today to make Donnan’s. I have to have it with me at the trainer’s tomorrow. I will make one for Kyla also, but not today! Thanks for your comment.


Leave a Reply

