One Good Photographer's Weblog

See My Little Guy Jump!

Posted in Family, Huntington Beach, Photography by Bridget Casas on August 18, 2009

 

Donnan_1764

I have been trying to get this photo of Donnan for over a year! That is a six foot high wall he is peeking over. As you can tell, he is very nosy! I think our neighbors got a new dog or one was visiting this morning. Donnan took a running start and jumped. He can usually get 2-3 jumps per run. We do not encourage him to do this. Normally he won’t do it if I am outside but I guess he couldn’t help himself today. I kind of cheated and put my camera on sports mode instead of dealing with manual. Forgive me!

348/365

7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Carol said, on August 18, 2009 at 4:19 pm

    This so reminds me of a little terrier mix we had growing up. Butch would start all the way in the far corner of the yard, run like hell and jump – — and hang on—the brick wall so he could see what was going on in our neighbor’s backyard.

    My dad hated him doing that, so he thought he would outsmart him. He tied a piece of
    rubber hose hanging from his collar (thinking it would trip him up and throw off his running/jumping speed.) Well, Butch was too smart. He merely took that hose, and tucked it under his front leg and ran – & jumped – like it wasn’t even there 🙂

    Love Dana Point pic!
    Carol

    • Bridget Casas said, on August 18, 2009 at 7:17 pm

      Your story sure made us laugh!
      I agree with you on the Dana Point picture.
      Thank you Carol!

  2. Grace said, on August 19, 2009 at 3:05 pm

    That is soooo cute! You have a cute puppy Bridget Casas.

    Carol, your story made me laugh too. Dogs are very smart! 🙂

  3. Bridget Casas said, on August 19, 2009 at 4:37 pm

    Thank you Grace for looking at my site.
    I really appreciate your comment!

  4. nicolerigets said, on February 28, 2010 at 8:00 pm

    I can’t believe my eyes. I thought our Wheaten was the only one who did this. Bravo for being able to capture such an incredible moment!

    Our Bailey looked very much like Donnan – we got her from Elena Landa in Bothell, Washington in 1986. I posted a story today with her in it and one earlier this month “Dogwear” and Bailey the Soft-coated Wheaten Terrier. She was the only dog I’ve ever had and more than a dog.
    http://www.nicolerigetsdesign.wordpress.com

    Subscribed, and looking forward to visits with Donnan,
    Nicole Rigets

  5. Bridget Casas said, on February 28, 2010 at 9:31 pm

    We so love our Donnan. He is such a good boy, but his nickname is Diablo! He is very sweet but he can be a trouble maker, as you can tell by the photograph. We have a female also, Kyla, and their personalities are so different. I am glad you enjoyed the photo.

  6. […] Next, I will work on his four year old sister, Kyla. This is the same little guy jumping in this post. I did a few adjustments in Camera Raw, then I took it into Photoshop, and I really didn’t do […]


Leave a Reply

