One Good Photographer's Weblog

My HDR Orchid

Posted in Huntington Beach, Personal, Photography by Bridget Casas on August 9, 2009

20090809_Orchid_0016_17_18_19_20_tonemapped

 Not that long ago we thought the orchid was dying. I asked Willie to cut it down because it was getting so tall. He put off doing it and then, surprise, surprise, a bud appeared on the top! I thought it might be fun to try another HDR image. I got the tripod out and put a white board behind it. Willie held a piece of cardboard to try to block the breeze. It worked at the top but there is some movement at the bottom. I used five images in this process. That gives me more info to work with than just using three images.

339/365

Tagged with: , , , ,

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Jessica said, on August 9, 2009 at 3:35 pm

    Beautiful picture! My husband gave me an orchid a few months ago… and it’s still alive – which says a lot for me and my keep-a-plant-alive skills. Which is…. close to zero. More like call me if you want to kill a plant…

  2. Bridget Casas said, on August 9, 2009 at 4:08 pm

    I am believing that they are sturdy plants and not as wimpy and hard to care for as I thought! Thank you for checking it out!


Leave a Reply

