One Good Photographer's Weblog

Lensbaby Macro Shot

Posted in Huntington Beach, Photography by Bridget Casas on July 30, 2009

I am so proud of this photograph! I thought I would try my +10 macro filter on my Lensbaby 2.0. I had only used the +4 macro filter before. Now the +10 is  my favorite. I was finally able to get a good focal point and so lucky I was able to get this bee. Isn’t it great? When I went outside, there were a few bees buzzing around my basil plant that is very large and has a lot of flowers on it. I will work on getting closer to the bee next time, but they really like to buzz around a lot!

Bee

This is a great Lensbaby macro photo…

We had some of the fresh basil from that plant on the spaghetti I made earlier in the week. It was great! The day started out very overcast and even a little chilly. I have been waking up early, so when I went out to get the newspaper at 5:30, it was pretty cool outside, and oh so nice and quiet! Willie took the dogs for a good walk today at Central Park. He said Donnan was really good until they went into the dog park. Why can’t he learn from Kyla? Willie said Kyla kept an eye on Donnan and didn’t go very far away from him. The Dodger’s are playing the Cardinals – has not been a good series for them! We’ll see how it goes!

329/365

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Kris said, on July 30, 2009 at 6:30 pm

    Beautiful! really lets u pay attention to the bee itself…did you soften the pic with editing, or is that how it just came out?

    • Bridget Casas said, on July 30, 2009 at 7:44 pm

      All I did was saturate it a little so the colors would stand out. That’s why I was so happy with it because it looked so good out of the camera!
      Thank you very much for looking!

  2. nikkito said, on July 30, 2009 at 6:45 pm

    looks cool
    congrats!

  3. The Juicer said, on August 1, 2009 at 7:47 am

    Fabulous pic Bridget- and apart from the Lensbaby magic, you caught this fabulous moment with such clarity! I’ve been coming across quite a few great Lensbaby pics recently…and man am I tempted to buy one right away! Perhaps it is a sign:)

  4. Bridget Casas said, on August 1, 2009 at 8:35 am

    Looking at your photos, I would love to see what you would do with a Lensbaby!


Leave a Reply

