One Good Photographer's Weblog

A Bright Summer Sunflower

Posted in Family, Huntington Beach by Bridget Casas on July 27, 2009

This is a big sunflower growing in Larry and Shelley’s backyard. Shelley said they are very easy to grow and that they grow very fast.  They have quite a few that they have planted and also some that have been started by birds dropping seeds. The colors are so pretty and bright. Aren’t they a beautiful  part of summer? This coming Saturday they are having a family barbecue and I am looking forward to seeing everyone I haven’t seen since the wedding in May!

sunflower_1

A beautiful sign of summer…

Yellow was always a favorite color of my mother’s. She would have really enjoyed these flowers. I took some time today to look at some of the other PhotoWalk photos from around the world. There are some beautiful images and I am very honored to be a part of such a wonderful thing. I spent some time on my gallery today and added some images. They were galleries I had on my website but I am putting everything  on the new site. They do a nice job of presenting the slide shows. I have a little more work to do and soon I will launch the new look of my website!

326/365

Leave a Reply

