One Good Photographer's Weblog

Don’t You Love Fresh Asparagus?

Posted in Huntington Beach, Photography by Bridget Casas on July 26, 2009

I bought this today because I love asparagus and it was on sale! We will enjoy it either tonight or tomorrow.  I like to put them on a cookie sheet, add a little olive oil and garlic salt and then roast them in the oven. This is also good with a little parmesan cheese grated on top. This is a thin (pencil) asparagus which I prefer to the thick stemmed kind. I used my fixed 50mm lens for this photo at f9 and I used my photocube. It is great and I love it! I told you no PhotoWalk photo today and I kept my promise!

Asparagus_3520_1574

Crisp fresh asparagus…

Larry came by today to pick up a table . We were talking outside and Donnan was with us. That little dog was so scared that when Larry went to pet him, he cringed and urinated and quivered. He knows Larry and Larry was very nice to him. Why is he so afraid of everything?  Larry said he seems to be getting worse. I do not know what to do. Should I take him to the doctor and put him on drugs or will a trainer be able to alleviate his fears? Why does he have these fears? He is such a sweetie, so what is going on? I hope someone can help us!

325/365

Leave a Reply

