One Good Photographer's Weblog

Santa Ana English Pub

Posted in Personal, Photography by Bridget Casas on July 22, 2009

I took this at a pub in Santa Ana through some glass that was quite beveled and looked like a coke bottle bottom. I really like the way the sunlight coming through the North facing window and the table look behind the glass. You can definitely see the distortion. I hope you like it. I gave it a little of an infrared filter with a touch of blue so it has a different look to it. Let me know what you think.

SA_Pub_0124

A great pub in Santa Ana with a great looking menu…

It was a nice warm summer day today, not too hot, at least not yet. It will happen and when it does I will probably be complaining to you.  Willie was in Long Beach for a while today. I received an email from an old friend today. We have known each other since the 3rd grade and hooked up at our HS reunion two years ago. She is having a luncheon for her mother’s birthday on Aug. 1st and that happens to be the day Larry and Shelley are having a family barbecue. I haven’t seen her mother since Larry was a baby. It seems whenever she invites me to something, I already have something going on. It is just not fair! I have to arrange something to see her folks. She was 3 days too late going to visit my mother. You know me, most of my week-ends are spent at home with nothing to do!

322/365

Tagged with: , , ,

Leave a Reply

