One Good Photographer's Weblog

Beach Volleyball!

Posted in Photography by Bridget Casas on July 19, 2009

Here is my second photo from the Laguna Beach PhotoWalk. It is a common sight and I believe it is very representative of the lifestyle of Laguna Beach. There are many volleyball nets on the beach where Laguna Canyon Road meets Pacific Coast Highway. You can tell from the long shadows that it is late in the afternoon. I will be downloading my images to a Flicker account our Leader set up.

Volleyball_1413

Beach volleyball on the sand in Laguna Beach…

We didn’t make it out to Fontana today for the races. I hope it was a good day for everyone! I am sure I will hear about  it later. We were over at Larry and Shelley’s for a little while this afternoon. They have been doing a lot of yard work and everything is looking really nice. We took the dogs with us and they had fun running around the yard. Willie is going to barbecue us a steak for dinner. He does that really well. We will split the steak and split a potato I put in the oven. I am sipping a vodka tonic he made for me and all is right with the world!

319/365

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. obamameterpromises said, on July 19, 2009 at 6:02 pm

    Beach volleyball rocks, may I add the ladies in the photograph looks great. Please vote for my lady friends photograph here: http://www.brickfish.com/Pages/PhotosAlbums/PhotoView.aspx?picid=950473_59693703&=PP_EntryDetail_459_BKK&isep=1&pbapi=0&pbvi=97044979&notpbb=true

  2. Bridget Casas said, on July 19, 2009 at 6:19 pm

    Thank you for looking at my photo. I am glad you like it! I do too!


Leave a Reply

