One Good Photographer's Weblog

Willie’s Orchid

Posted in Huntington Beach, Personal, Photography by Bridget Casas on July 17, 2009

Please excuse my second photo of the month of this orchid. It is so beautiful and has eight blooms now that I could not resist taking another photo to share with you. Isn’t it beautiful? It is sitting on our patio and Willie stood to block the afternoon breeze from moving the plant around. That can be a problem! There are still many buds waiting to bloom and if needed, I will share them with you. I used a  wide aperture of 5.6, but it did not blur the background very much, at least not as much as I wanted it to!

Orchids_3404_1404

A very pretty orchid… 

I added the five star rating system to my blog today. So if you are looking at this post, please give it a rating! It was a gorgeous day today. Willie was finally feeling normal today do we took the dogs and went up to Corner Bakery Cafe for lunch. It was very nice. We sat outside, of course, and the dogs were very good. Donnan did bark a few times but, in all, he was very good. Kyla was a little lady and behaved very well. I did get some bad news from a friend today. Her and her husband found out he is going to be laid off his job in 60 days. I am very sorry. She sounded very depressed and I am sure her husband is very scared. I was hoping things were looking up for us all! Have a good week-end!

317/365

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. melchenphoto said, on July 17, 2009 at 8:29 pm

    This is beautiful !

  2. Bridget Casas said, on July 18, 2009 at 7:36 am

    Thank you for looking at my image. I looked at your site and you have some beautiful photos. However, I could not find where you are located!

  3. withinmotion said, on July 18, 2009 at 10:54 pm

    WOW, this photo looks amazing. Great Job, orchids tend to be very expensive though!

    • Bridget Casas said, on July 18, 2009 at 11:27 pm

      Thank you for your very nice comments. This orchid was a gift from a neighbor, so it didn’t cost me anything!
      I want to print this one up and give her a copy. She is a very nice neighbor!


Leave a Reply

