One Good Photographer's Weblog

Some Very Special Ice

Posted in Huntington Beach, Photography by Bridget Casas on July 16, 2009

I  am very happy with the way this image came out. Does it look like ice melting in the summer heat? or does it look like a pile of uncut diamonds? Well, actually, it is neither – but I won’t tell you what it is. Try to guess and let me know what you come up with. I took this with my +4 macro filter with an aperture of 4.5. I converted it to black and white but that is pretty much what it looked like originally!

Ice_071609_1790

What could this be…?

We have all been pretty lazy today – not doing much. I looked at some new lynda.com videos, checked out my Twitter account, did some reading on Saturday’s PhotoWalk, watched the movie Caprica. It could be an interesting TV series. Then I watched my soap (AMC) while working on the computer. Willie is still not at 100%, plus he has to take his dad to the doctor in the morning, so we will not be going to San Pedro tomorrow. It will still be there on Monday! Took Kyla over to Larry and Shelley’s last night. She loves running around their grassy back yard!

316/365

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. elton said, on July 16, 2009 at 11:17 pm

    sugar in a bit of water?

    • Bridget Casas said, on July 17, 2009 at 7:43 am

      Thank you for guessing – but not sugar!
      By the way, I like your Dance For Joy photos!


Leave a Reply

