One Good Photographer's Weblog

A Juicy Tart Lime

Posted in Huntington Beach, Personal, Photography by Bridget Casas on July 14, 2009

Here is another food photograph this month. I had asked Willie to fix me a drink this evening (he makes a mean vodka tonic with lime). He cut the lime in half and I thought it would make a nice photograph. I was right! I did eventually get my drink but not until I took several photos and downloaded them all. I used my +4 macro filter. I wanted to show all those little pockets of juice. It came out looking fresh and juicy. This is not from the tree we bought last year. I don’t think we will get any more fruit until the Fall. For now, they come from the market!

Lime_3378

Juicy, fresh tart lime…

I spent more time working on the new computer today. The software takes so much time to download. I had to add my Google toolbar and get the desktop the way I want it. I still have a long way to go! I guess it will be worth it – I sure hope so! Willie was not feeling real good today, a little stomach trouble. He seems to be ok now. I need to decide what classes I am going to take this coming semester. I have another week to decide. Willie and I, along with friends Carol and Bill, are going to be part of the Laguna Beach PhotoWalk Saturday evening. We got an email from our “leader” today with final info for the event. We are looking forward to it. Any of you going to be on one on Saturday? Let me know about it and where you will be.

314/365

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. iheartfilm said, on July 17, 2009 at 9:37 pm

    Looks refreshing. 🙂

  2. Bridget Casas said, on July 18, 2009 at 10:51 am

    Thank you very much! I agree!


Leave a Reply

