One Good Photographer's Weblog

I Would Like to Introduce Miss Delaney Powell

Posted in Huntington Beach, Photography by Bridget Casas on July 11, 2009

I met with a friend this morning to take photos of her two year old son Nate. I also took some of his older sister Delaney. She just finished kindergarten and will be starting first grade in the Fall. She has such a long life to look forward to. Isn’t she a cute little girl with freckles to die for? It was hard to get a smile out of her as she was pouting a little because “no one will listen to me!” She was playing and teasing me when I got this shot.

Delaney_071109_1676

Such a little sweetheart…

We were at Central Park doing the photographs. We were thinking about the beach, but it was pretty warm today and it would have been so crowded and glarey. It would not have worked. I got some great photos of Nate also, but I wanted to share this one with you. It was a summer day today.  There were a lot of people at the park and they were setting up for a wedding later today. While I was waiting for my friends, I took some photos that hopefully I can use for an HDR image. I will look at it tomorrow and share it with you if it works out.

312/365

Leave a Reply

