One Good Photographer's Weblog

Look What Is In My Own Backyard

Posted in Huntington Beach, Photography by Bridget Casas on July 9, 2009

This is a beautiful orchid plant a neighbor gave us over a year ago. Willie is taking care of it and as you can see, he is doing a mighty fine job of it. I always thought you had to take very special care of orchids and not just anyone could do it. I guess Willie has the special knack! He counted the buds today and there are 15, aside from what has already bloomed  and shows in this photo.

Orchids_1396

A gorgeous orchid in my own backyard…

I took a break from transferring files today to take Kyla to the dog park. She had a good time. I feel so bad that I cannot take Donnan with us. He does not understand why he is left behind. I do not know what to do. Can anyone help me? Saw the Dodgers beat the Mets today so that was good.  What are you going to do this coming week-end? I will be taking some photos Saturday morning of a friends 2 year old little boy at Central Park. It should be a fun morning. Not sure for Sunday. I may go to a friends “jewelry” party (kind of like a Tupperware party, but jewelry instead). We’ll see.

310/365

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. grumpajoesplace said, on January 25, 2010 at 7:46 pm

    Great photo!


Leave a Reply

