One Good Photographer's Weblog

A Fountain of Crystal

Posted in Photography by Bridget Casas on July 3, 2009

I am very happy with this photograph. I took it with the Lensbaby and I believe I got it just right. I have the focal point where I wanted it, and that makes me happy! I also really like the black and white. It looks like beads of crystal to me shimmering in the sunshine. In actuality it is a water fountain behind the carousel at Fashion Island! I am very pleased with it. I hope you like it. Please let me know!

Fountain_070209_1590

Beautiful beads of water shining like crystal…

The dogs got all cleaned up today at the groomers. They are all foo-foo and smell good! They were gone for three hours and it was so quiet around here. We went to the store and then came home to have lunch. We are going to have spareribs and potato salad tomorrow. It will be so good! We will need to stay home because of the dogs being such big scardy cats! Watched the movie Taken last night. I thought it was good. Probably watch Cadillac Records tonight. A friend said it was good – we will see. Have a fantastic 4th of July, wherever you are!

304/365

Leave a Reply

