One Good Photographer's Weblog

A Lensbaby Photo of My Baby Boy

Posted in Family, Huntington Beach, Photography by Bridget Casas on July 1, 2009

I am getting somewhat better with the lensbaby even though this one just looks like a shallow depth of field photo. Not much flair to it. It is all a work in progress but I thought this one was very cute of my Donnan. Doesn’t he have gorgeous eyes? So amber in color. He just sneeked under my table here because someone let off a firecracker outside. What will happen on the 4th? At 9:30 every night we can hear the fireworks all the way from Disneyland. You would think they would be used to it!

Lensbaby_Donnan_1494

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

My precious baby boy…

Here we are starting another month; the second half of the year 2009. My how time flies! I have July and August to complete my one year goal of a photo a day. I must say I am doing pretty darn good! Willie’s finger seems to be healing some. He has always been a good healer. It did start to bleed a little today but he said he banged it in the shower. I have to remind him that it is not just a cut and a split nail but it is also broken. Have any special plans for the 4th? We don’t. I wanted to go have dinner down on the Huntington Beach Pier and watch the fireworks, but Willie put the kibosh on that. Larry and Shelley will be up at the mountains so I guess we will just stay home and barbecue. Nothing wrong with that!

302/365

Leave a Reply

