One Good Photographer's Weblog

A Great Image From the Getty

Posted in Photography by Bridget Casas on June 29, 2009

I took this photograph at the Getty Villa. They have a lot of people standing around telling you not to take photos of this and that. However, I took this image of a window and in that window was this beautiful reflection. I was up on the second floor and there were windows all around each exhibit room onto a hallway with a kind of atrium in the middle. I was very happy with the results and I hope you like it. I guess there are no rules against taking pictures of their windows!

Gertty

An ancient Roman statue of a beautiful woman…

It was a good day today but a little cooler than yesterday. I made an appointment to take both Kyla and Donnan for a grooming on Friday.  Willie was just on the phone with his father (he will be 87 in August). He frustrates Willie so much it is almost funny. He is the only parent left for the two of us. He has always been a very nice man. Willie calls him at least once a day, most days twice, and Larry is over there too helping his grandpa when he can. He takes very good care of himself and he lives alone. He doesn’t drive anymore so he asks me for a ride once in a while. No problem – I will help as much as I can too.

300/365

 

Leave a Reply

