One Good Photographer's Weblog

My First Gladiola

Posted in Huntington Beach, Photography by Bridget Casas on June 24, 2009

This very pretty gladiola is growing in Larry and Shelley’s backyard. Shelley was not aware that it was there until it started blooming. Her mother has a beautiful yard and Shelley certainly inherited her mother’s green thumb! She has some very pretty flowers. Please check out all of my latest  wedding photos. I am very proud of them. I am hoping it will help me to acquire some new business. Do you have any suggestions that could help me?

Gladiola_062109_1541

A purpily/pink gladiola…

Willie took Kyla and Donnan for a long walk today. They should be home pretty soon. We are going to have Mexican Pizza for dinner. It will be good. We are both big fans of Mexican food!  I would love to have beautiful flowers in my yard, but I do not have the patience to give them all the attention they need. I am busy enough with photography, real estate, Willie and the dogs, that I don’t think I could fit any more into my schedule. Larry would not understand this – he doesn’t think I do anything!

295/365

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. cherokeebydesign said, on June 24, 2009 at 6:45 pm

    Beautiful photo.

    Having a flower garden is alot of work.

    Raven
    http://cherokeebydesign.wordpress.com/wp-admin/edit.php

  2. William@Freedom Debt Relief said, on June 25, 2009 at 5:43 am

    Gardening is a time consuming work… but a really beautiful hobby. gr8 pic


Leave a Reply

