One Good Photographer's Weblog

Late Afternoon Summer Sunshine

Posted in Huntington Beach, Photography by Bridget Casas on June 23, 2009

Now that it is officially summer, it is time to catch some images with sunshine as the main focus. The sun here is reflecting on an aluminum chair and it has created an unusual image. I got up from my computer chair this afternoon and looked over to see this unusual reflection. I went to grab my camera so I could take the photo before the sun moved too much. Willie was here and grabbed the tripod for me. I did need it to complete the shot.

Sunshine_062309_1545

Sunshine streaming…

What do you think of this image? Willie is not too keen on it! I try to look for unusual things to photograph. I think this one qualifies. I get unusual images like this when it is spontaneous and just happens. We do not have summer weather here yet (which is fine with me). It is still more like Spring – in the mid 70’s. Kyla and Donnan were shaking in their boots last night because of some fireworks. Kyla started it and she has transferred her fear to Donnan. What are we going to do on the 4th of July? Tomorrow I will give you the link to the wedding photos. I downloaded them on Zenfolio but I want the family to approve them first. Is that ok?

294/365

Leave a Reply

