One Good Photographer's Weblog

From the Peterson Automotive Museum

Posted in Photography by Bridget Casas on June 22, 2009

I took this photo a while ago at the Peterson Automotive Museum in downtown Los Angeles. It was a fun place to visit with many, many vintage automobiles and motorcycles. They even have a big display of Matchbox Cars! It was a very fun afternoon. We topped it off with a burger at Bob’s Big Boy! I cannot take any credit for the art work of this neon sign, of course. I was just glad I was able to get this photograph.

Peterson_2005

Zoom, zoom zoom…

I spoke with my computer guy Steve Dalton extensively this evening about building us a new computer. This one I use is about 6 years old now and I think we are due. It is so slow! Especially when using Photoshop and Bridge. We will talk more in a few days. There were a lot of fireworks going on tonight, I do not know why, and both dogs are shaking and panting. I don’t know why they are afraid of a little noise. We are ignoring them so as not to encourage this behavior. Donnan was under my table here and at one point turned everything off. Luckily I was not in the middle of something important!

293/365

Leave a Reply

