One Good Photographer's Weblog

Another Lensbaby Attempt

Posted in Family, Huntington Beach, Photography by Bridget Casas on June 21, 2009

Happy Father’s Day to all the fathers out there reading this post! We just got back from a lunch time barbecue at Larry and Shelley’s. It was some great chicken that Larry cooked with his own special rub and barbecue sauce. Shelley’s mother and step father were there along with Willie’s dad. It was a beautiful day with a nice little breeze. This photo is from their back yard. Shelley pointed out to me this one very small, almost hidden bright pink calla lily. I don’t think I have ever seen this color before.

CalleLily062109_1530

Focusing deep inside the middle of this flower…

I had taken my camera and wanted to show Shelley my new lens. She seemed  interested as was her mother, Lorraine. I was trying to focus on the stamen and I think I just about got it! I think it is actually and little deeper inside, but I am happy with it! The Dodgers are playing the Angels right now on ESPN – no score. I hope you all have had a great week-end. A new week is starting and we all need to accomplish something really good. Let us all tap into our creative side and see what we can come up with! Have a good week!

292/365

Leave a Reply

