One Good Photographer's Weblog

A Very Abstract Photograph

Posted in Huntington Beach, Photography by Bridget Casas on June 19, 2009

I know what this is because I took the photo today, but I am a little confused at the outcome. I was playing around with my Lensbaby today, and I must say I am really enjoying it. I am still trying to find where that focal point is but I am beginning to think it has something to do with me wearing glasses and not being able to see well enough without them. That distance between my glasses and the viewfinder is just too much for this type of lens. I need to learn where the focal point is in relation to where it appears to be to me. Could get confusing!

Abstract_061909_1529Another Lensbaby attempt…

I guess this image is open to interpretation and I will not tell you what it actually is. Unless you would like to attempt a guess at it. I will give a prize (I don’t know what yet) to the first person who guesses what it is! I think someone will be able to (has to be exact)! Anyway, to change the subject, I was looking around Twitter today and found a link to this site, basically relating to how we  spend our time and what we do with it. I liked it and thought it was something most of us could take advantage of and learn from. Let me know what you think:  http://www.lyved.com/success/a-simple-exercise-that-tells-you-all-you-need-to-know/ It is a good challenge.  Anyone willing to go for it?

290/365

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. iheartfilm said, on June 19, 2009 at 8:48 pm

    Those Lensbabies produce some pretty cool results.

  2. elton said, on June 20, 2009 at 6:13 am

    I believe this effect is caused if the LB is twisted all the way to one side… in this case to the right hand side. i got a similar effect in one of my photos as well. Nice abstract though.

    I press my specs to the viewfinder and then shoot. The viewfinder has soft rubber. look out for dust particles though, I had the right lens of my spectacles scratched pretty badly after much use of the viewfinder.

    however, i still find manual focusing a bit of a challenge with the new AF viewfinders. the old manual focus SLRs had that split image thing that made manual focusing much easier…


Leave a Reply

