One Good Photographer's Weblog

A Very Pretty Party Lantern

Posted in Huntington Beach, Photography by Bridget Casas on June 13, 2009

We went to an afternoon barbecue today. The food was delicious and there was a lot of it! It was fun to see some old friends. Everyone had a good time and a lot of laughs. I had my little Canon camera with me and walked around the yard, front and back, taking some photos. I really liked these lanterns they had hanging on the patio cover. There were some nice white ones too.

Lantern_20090613_1368

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I loved this blue and green lantern…

It was a fun Saturday afternoon. I did not get a chance to play with my Lensbaby today. Willie didn’t want me to take it to the barbecue because I have not gotten a UV filter for it yet. Do they make 35 mm filters? This would have made a very nice photo done with the Lensbaby. I chose this photo today because I am a big fan of blue. The colors caught my eye. Kyla and Donnan are having fun playing in the den right now. I think they are happy we are home.

284/365

Leave a Reply

